Give the award of a lifetime!!  Every year, Robinson PTA has the opportunity to select 2 individuals to recognize with a Texas PTA Honorary Lifetime Membership Award, which is one of Texas PTA’s highest form of recognition. These are awarded to folks who go above and beyond for the good of the school, all students and their families/communities. This year, help us recognize 2 more individuals by nominating them for this prestigious award.
There is no other requirement needed. They also do not need to be a member of the PTA to be nominated.
We will be accepting nominations  in January. Contact membership@robinsonpta and nominate a deserving champion of PTA! 
Nominations have closed for the 2023-2024 year.
Please email any questions to at
Past Lifetime Robinson PTA Members: 

Congratulations to Our 2023-2024 PTA Lifetime Members!!

Their service and dedication to helping PTA achieve its goals of enhancing the student educational experience is recognized and truly appreciated!

Robinson Middle School PTA is so grateful to have these honorees in our ranks!




  Sadaf Abdullah

I am an intellectual property attorney and I currently work as the Director of Patent Assertion at the telecommunications company Ericsson. I am also an adjunct professor at a couple of local professional schools. In addition to my work and involvement with the PTA, I serve on our neighborhood's HOA board and on the boards of several professional organizations. In the bit of free time I have left over, I enjoy traveling with our family, listening to true crime podcasts, and riding my Peloton bike. 


I am the Reflections Chair this year for the Robinson PTA. I have served as PTA President for 2023-2024 at Daffron Elementary and I was the VP of Communications prior to that. My PTA work has been one of the most rewarding experiences I've had as a mom. It is truly amazing how much our PTA supports our school and its activities, and I hope to help continue this strong tradition in the coming years. I have a seventh grader at Robinson, a 4th grader at Daffron, and a Kindergartener at Daffron. We are very committed to our schools' communities. 



  Alba Alfaro


My name is Alba Alfaro, I’ve been a PTA member for 18 years! I have had so many positions during this time and I have enjoyed every one of them, including campuses from Daffron, Robinson, Jasper and Plano West.


Currently, I am the PTA Community Outreach Chair and 8th grade celebration lead.

I’m honored to receive this  Lifetime member award!



 Lasma Jekabsone-Berrouet

 Principal Lasma Jekabsone-Berrouet has 15 years of experience in education, including teaching math and serving as an assistant principal. During her first year as a principal Ms. Berrouet has focused on fostering positive school culture by building relationships, strengthening collaboration and setting high expectations for Robinson students and staff. She believes in a shared vision for student success and welcomes parent and community involvement.


Originally from Latvia, Ms. Berrouet pursued her undergraduate degree at Florida International University in Miami, Florida while playing college basketball and earned a Master’s in Mathematics from Texas A&M University in Central Texas. She holds Principal Certification from Lamar University. Personally, Ms. Berrouet enjoys family time with her husband and two sons, engaging in sports and travel.


This year, we are proud to award the Extended Service Awards for members who have served over 10 years in the PTA and their community.

 Hoda Abdel-Ghani



I am Hoda Abdel-Ghani, the Special Education Department Head at Robinson Middle school, this is my ninth year at Robinson, my 21st year in PISD.


I have 4 children all went to Robinson and graduated from PISD in 2008,2011,2014 and 2017.
I am committed to supporting all students, families, and community services.
I enjoy traveling with my family, cooking, and spending time with our three grandchildren.








2023 Honorary Life Membership Award Recipients


Natasha Jankauskas                                                                               


Natasha Jankauskas currently serves as Robinson PTA’s Hospitality Chair. She has been an active member of both Gulledge Elementary and Robinson Middle School PTAs. Natasha exhibits dedication to her community and a generous spirit through her volunteer work at Robinson Middle School and the City of Plano. She spends many hours per month volunteering in a variety of settings. Her most loved volunteer work seems to be within the schools, to support all students, staff and faculty. She wants each student to be given ample opportunity to succeed and wants each staff and faculty members to feel appreciated. Congratulations, Natasha!




Brittany Liu


Brittany Liu currently serves as Robinson PTA’s Spirit Wear and School Store Chair. She worked tirelessly in these roles this year – including countless hours during the summer! She created a real PTA presence on campus and earned funds that the PTA was able to use to support the students, faculty and staff! Congratulations, Brittany!








Tamasan Murph


Tamasan Murph has been a great leader and role model as Robinson PTA President for the past two years. Through her leadership, the organization has flourished and continues to thrive on bettering the school and community. Tamasan is always available to answer questions, volunteer and support any and all members of the PTA. She exudes love and support continually. Congratulations, Tamasan!




Join PTA

RMS PTA membership has its privileges…
 for you, your child, and your community!
If you have not done so already, please click on the Join PTA button below (make sure you're logged in first), and sign up to become a member today! To learn more about the PTA click HERE.
Once you become a member, you will access to our online directory!
Click below to search our directory:

Volunteers of the Month

Celebrating our AWESOME volunteers!!


Lorina Buttles
Nicole Lopez
Natasha Jankauskas

Tracy Parfour 

Anna Bell
Sabitha Ramankutty
Brittany Liu


Michelle Leavitt

Alba Alfaro
Shaffali Tewari


Tin-Man Chan
Derrick Chen


Emilie Malguy
Becca Berry-Cacioppo

Upcoming Events

No Upcoming Events


Spirit Wear

Spiritwear is now ONLINE. Make purchases online and pick up during Friday School Store hours.

 (To make any purchases, make sure you're logged in). 


Follow Us on Facebook!