2024 - 2025 ROBINSON MIDDLE SCHOOL PTA BOARD

 

President Andrew Bennett president@robinson
Treasurer Erin Sears treasurer@robinsonpta.org
Secretary Krisinda Lingenfelter secretary@robinsonpta.org

 

Council Delegate

Katie Jones-Powell

councildelegate@robinsonpta.org

Parliamentarian

Sadaf Abdullah

parliamentarian@robinsonpta.org

Historian

OPEN

historian@robinsonpta.org

Legislative

OPEN

legislative@robinsonpta.org

Principal

Lasma Berrouet

lasma.berrouet@pisd.edu

 

COMMUNICATIONS

 

VP1 Communications

Sheetal Pandit

communications@robinsonpta.org

Newsletter

Rhonda Kinsey

newsletter@robinsonpta.org

Social Media

Brittany Liu

socialmedia@robinsonpta.org

Website

Becca Berry-Cacioppo

website@robinsonpta.org

Marquee

OPEN

marquee@robinsonpta.org

 

PROGRAMS

 

VP2 Programs

Darlene Woodson-Smith

programs@robinsonpta.org

Hospitality

Rob Smith

hospitality@robinsonpta.org

Community Outreach

OPEN

communityoutreach@robinsonpta.org

Environmental

Emilie

environmental@robinsonpta.org

Healthy Lifestyles

Crystal Gibson

healthylifestyles@robinsonpta.org

Arts in Education (Reflections)

Melissa Hurta

artsineducation@robinsonpta.org

SAGE

OPEN

sage@robinsonpta.org

 

VOLUNTEERS

 

VP3 Volunteers

Tejal Pandit

volunteers@robinsonpta.org

Socials & Events

OPEN

RMS_social@robinsonpta.org

Office Coordinator (Copy)

OPEN

office@robinsonpta.org

8th Grade Celebration

Melinda Radigan & Ashleigh Cox

celebration@robinsonpta.org

 

WAYS & MEANS | FUNDRAISING

 

VP4 Ways & Means

Kari Hopper

waysandmeans@robinsonpta.org

School Store

Becca Berry-Cacioppo

schoolstore@robinsonpta.org

Spirit Wear

Becca Berry-Cacioppo

spiritwear@robinsonpta.org

Spirit Nights

Jennifer Tapp

spiritnights@robinsonpta.org 

 

MEMBERSHIP

 

VP5 Membership

Kristin Seale

membership@robinsonpta.org

Birthday | Special Occasion

Rudi Chakrabarty

birthdays@robinsonpta.org

 

If you are interested in serving in any of the open positions or would like more information, please contact President@RobinsonPTA.org

 

Descriptions of Open Positions

 

Historian: The historian prepares and updates a record of the activities and achievements of the PTA and makes historical facts available on request to the membership. The historian's formal written report is the official history, presented and adopted at the annual membership meeting and filed with the minutes Responsibilities include making note of RMS PTA awards and activities and working with the communications team to update the website/newsletters and prepare a brief final end-of-year report. This position can be done entirely remotely, for flexibility.

 

Parliamentarian: The Parliamentarian advises the board and members on matters of parliamentary procedure, and serves as a consultant, especially in a meetings, where only the chair has the authority to rule on questions of order or to answer parliamentary inquiries. It is important that the Parliamentarian becomes familiar with the PTA by-laws and meeting procedures. This position does not require regular volunteer commitments but would be expected to attend monthly meetings when possible.

 

Marquee: The Marquee Chairperson periodically updates the school marquee sign with PTA and school reminders, news and announcements. This position requires the chairperson to learn the marquee software in the front office and make updates in it a few times per month. There is not a set schedule, though and could be done at the chairperson's availability (during school hours).

 

Community Outreach: The Community Outreach chairperson is responsible for organizing and communicating an annual Peanut Butter Drive and an annual Canned Food Drive. The Community Outreach chairperson will also stay in communication with the school counselors to help them communicate needs for the Counselor's Closet and solicit donations. This position could be done mostly remotely (with the exception of dropping off/picking up donation bins) or could be done on campus. The NJHS students are also typically asked to help with the various community outreach initiatives in exchange for volunteer service hours.

 

Socials & Events: The S&E chairperson helps the Volunteers VP during school-wide events (i.e. Hog Fest) with scheduling and coordinating volunteers for the event.

 

Office/Copy Coordinator: The Office/Copy chairperson stays in communication with the front office and staff about upcoming needs for help with copies or preparing materials for classes or school activities. When the office/staff need help with this, they will contact the Office/Copy chairperson who will secure volunteers and ensure the request is completed.

 

If you are interested in serving in any of these open positions or would like more information, please contact President@RobinsonPTA.org

 

Upcoming Events

 

Join PTA

 
 
RMS PTA membership has its privileges…
 for you, your child, and your community!
 
If you have not done so already, please click on the Join PTA button below (make sure you're logged in first), and sign up to become a member today! To learn more about the PTA click HERE.
 
 
Once you become a member, you will access to our online directory!
Click below to search our directory:
 
 

Volunteers of the Month

Celebrating our AWESOME volunteers!!

 

May
Lorina Buttles
Nicole Lopez
Natasha Jankauskas

Tracy Parfour 

March/April
Anna Bell
Sabitha Ramankutty
Brittany Liu

January/February

Michelle Leavitt

November/December
Alba Alfaro
Shaffali Tewari

October

Tin-Man Chan
Derrick Chen

September

Emilie Malguy
Becca Berry-Cacioppo

Spirit Wear

Spiritwear is now ONLINE. Make purchases online and pick up during Friday School Store hours.

 (To make any purchases, make sure you're logged in). 

 

Follow Us on Facebook!

Facebook

Awards